5 Goals for 2017

Hey guys! So in terms of Top 5 Wednesday, I’ve been a bit AWOL lately, so I decided to do this week’s topic; my goals for 2017. This don’t necessarily have to be reading goals, and most of my 2017 goals aren’t. I hope you enjoy!

(This aren’t in any particular order).

  1. Goodreads Reading Challenge
    I’m starting senior school this year, so I’ve set a reading goal for only 40 books this year, even though I read 90 last year. It’s definitely time for me to focus on my studies.
  2. Be a better friend
    I wouldn’t call myself a bad friend, necessarily, but I need to hang out with my friends more, and not be so antisocial when they are with me. I started to feel really bad about a week ago when I realised how little I’ve been there for them all this past year.
  3. Be more active on my blog
    Yes, this goal is about you guys! Last year was my first year on this blog, and I wasn’t entirely sure what I was doing. And even once I had grasped the reigns, I still found pathetic excuses for not posting. This year, I’m aiming to be a much more active blogger.
  4. Focus on my studies
    As I stated in my first goal, this one really needs to happen. My report last year wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good either. I’m going to need much better grades to get into university.
  5. Get my driver’s licence  
    I’ve been able to get my Learner’s Licence ever since my birthday last July, but I have had the most dreadful excuses whenever my dad or my friend asked me why I hadn’t gotten it yet. “I’m busy with school at the moment”, “I’ll probably kill someone if I drive”… I need to woman up and get my goddamn licence already!There are my top 5 goals for 2017! What are your goals for 2017? I’d love to hear about them in the comments!
    Byeeeeee ❤

3 thoughts on “5 Goals for 2017

Leave a comment