5 Gateway Books to my Favourite Genre

I love a lot of genres, but I have to say that my favourite is fantasy. So here are 5 essential fantasy novels if you want to start reading the genre. (or you already read it!)

  1. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
    I know this one is soo obvious, but it’s just too amazing not to add. I’m rereading Harry Potter for the third time at the moment, and it’s just as fantastic as I remember. A must.
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    I find Maas’ books really easy to get into, and the language she uses isn’t too foreign and difficult if you’re not used to reading. Perfect for people who don’t read too often.
  3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
    You can’t go wrong with a novel by Uncle Rick!! They’re easy to get into, interesting plots and well-written characters, what could possibly go wrong?
  4. Magisterium by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
    This series has similarities with Harry Potter, though is perhaps aimed at a younger age group. (though I still love it). If you love Harry Potter, you will love this. Maybe.
  5. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
    This trilogy is amazing. A prequel to The Mortal Instruments series, it can be read without TMI, and I personally enjoyed this so much more. Sexy Shadowhunters (demon-hunters), vampires with vampire-mojo, demons (bleh), werewolves, and glittery warlocks, what more could you possibly want?

There are my 5 recommended gateway books to fantasy! What’s your favourite genre? What 5 gateway books would you recommend? Let me know in the comments, or link me to your post!

Byeeeeee ❤

Leave a Reply

