Goodreads Tag

Hey guys!! As promised, here’s a new post, the Goodreads tag! So let’s get into it.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘READ’?

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Nothing. *the horror* I finished Queen of Shadows a few hours ago, and I haven’t picked up anything else yet.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘TO READ’?

Stolen: A Letter to My Captor by Lucy Christopher

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

All We Have Left by Wendy Mills. I currently have this out on loan from the library.

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

I do, though it’s all in my head, and it doesn’t really make sense to anyone but me.

ARE YOU DOING A 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes, 90 books. I read 90 books and half of 4 books last year, so I didn’t think it was too ambitious. However, I didn’t count on rediscovering fanfiction this year. XD I’m a few books behind schedule.

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Not on a shelf or anything, but my wishlist is every book I’ve read that I enjoyed, a book that is a part of a series I own, or a book that I really want to read.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

I don’t buy books. *gasps* I don’t have a job, so I don’t have any money to spend on books. I frequently go to the library, and every librarian at both libraries near my house recognise me. The books I own have been birthday and Christmas gifts. To this day, I’ve probably bought about 5 or 6 books for myself, including The Hunger Games box set and a special edition of Lady Midnight. (I know, it’s sad – though I am looking for a job!)

DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVOURITE QUOTES, WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A FEW?

“La musica è chiaro di luna nella note cupa della vita.” – Jean Paul Friedrich Ritcher

This quote is actually originally in English, but I love the Italian translation. (Though the English translation is really pretty). The original quote is “Music is moonlight in the gloomy night of life.” I actually prefer the quote in English, but I’m learning Italian next year at school, so I keep translating everything. XD

Another quote I really like is “His heart, the war. Her face, the battlefield.” (The 5th Wave).

WHO ARE YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS?

J.K. Rowling, hands down. My other favourites included Alexandra Bracken, Marissa Meyer, Marie Lu, Rick Riordan, Sarah J. Maas and Veronica Roth. Not necessarily in that order either.

HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

I’m apart of 47 groups. I’m only active in about 8 of them, but I can’t bring myself to leave any, I do visit them all occasionally!

HOW MANY SHELVES DO YOU HAVE ON GOODREADS?

14 (soon to be 15 – I keep forgetting to make one for 2016). Read, currently-reading, to-read, own, 2015, favourites, gifts, read-next, never-finished, school-reads, buddy-reads, you get the idea.

I hope you guys enjoyed this tag, I know I enjoyed answering all of the questions! And I tag all of you to do this. If you do end up doing this tag, please link your post down below, I’d love to see what you guys think about this questions!!

My Goodreads account: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48457755-skye-hailhydra

Byeeeeee ❤

Leave a Reply

