5 Favourite First Sentences

Hey!

Here I am, yet again, doing Top 5 Wednesday on a Friday!

And since I’m too lazy to get up and go over to my books, these favourite first sentences are the ones that I remember off the top of my head.

So without further ado, I give you, 5 first sentences I really like, that were chosen because I happen to remember them.

  1. “Mr and Mrs Dursley, of number four, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much.” Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling

2. “The Friday before winter break, my mom packed me an overnight bag and a few deadly weapons, and took me to a new boarding school.” Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

3. “I’ve been locked up for 264 days.” Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi

4. “Aliens are stupid.” The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave #1) by Rick Yancey.

5. “Now that I’ve found the way to fly, which direction should I go into the night?” Matched (Matched #1) by Ally Condie

I’m going to write next weeks T5W now, so it’ll definitely actually be up on Wednesday. 🙂

I’ve also written a post for the 15 shortest books I’ve ever read, which will be posted tomorrow!

Byeeeeee ❤

Leave a Reply

