Ruler of Books Tag

Hey ya’ll!!

So, I saw this on @AShelfofDreamsandBooks , and I decided to give it a go!

What book would you make everybody read?

This is a tough one…. I’m going to have to go with Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakely – Cartwright. This is my favourite standalone book ever. I only read it a few months ago, but I plan on rereading it soon! The plot was engaging, the writing was flawless, the characters had depth, it was everything I had ever hoped it to be.

But, you know, you should all go read Harry Potter too…

What book would you abolish in book construction?

Brainjack by Brian Falkner. This book had such an amazing premise, and after falling in love with Falkner’s book The Tomorrow Code, I was excited to read this. Unfortunately, from the very first page, it failed to draw me in.

What author would you commission to write you any book?

Can I pick two? Alexandra Bracken and J.K. Rowling. Two of my favourite authors, and their writing styles are just phenomenal, so I would love for the two of them to write me something.

What book would you demote to the library basement?

The Messenger by Markus Zusak. I got through an entire 45 pages before I decided to DNF. The writing wasn’t anything special, the plot wasn’t engaging, and I didn’t really care what was happening.

What cover artist would you want to make a mural?

I can’t choose just one!! I pick Colin Anderson, and Michael O.

Colin Anderson designed the stunning covers for the Shatter Me series, and Michael O designed the covers for The Lunar Chronicles.

What characters face would you put on a coin?

Either Ruby Daly, or Adelina Amouteru. I think they would look quite nice on a coin, as weird as that may sound, and they also both happen to have made it into my ‘Top five fictional characters of all-time’ list. (Should I make a post about that?)

What book would win the “Ruler of Books 2016” award?

Ugh, this is another tough one! (Yet again) I’m torn between two.

The two best 2016 releases I have read thus far are; Stars Above by Marissa Meyer, and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

Who do you tag to do this?

I tag everyone who reads this post to give the tag a go. I enjoyed doing this, it made me think a bit harder about these books in order to answer most of the questions, and I’d love for you all to do it now!!

If you do participate in this tag, please leave the link to your tag in a comment down below, I’d love to know all your thoughts!

Byeeeeee ❤

Leave a Reply

