Heir of Fire Review: Spoilers!

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 4/5

HOLY SHIT
HOLY SHIT
HOLY SHIT
I CAN’T BREATHE
My brain is still freaking out so this review probably won’t make much sense. Oh well.
Celaena is starting to remind me of Kyla from the Slated trilogy, because of the whole multiple-names thing. I mean, I don’t know whether to call her Celaena, Elentiya or Aelin. I mean, I call her Celaena when I’m talking to my friend, cause she’s reading Crown of Midnight at the moment, but sometimes I call her Aelin when I’m talking to others who’ve read the series. I rarely call her Elentiya, but if I’m talking about Nehemia and her, then I might call her Elentiya, cause that’s what Nehemia called her and oh my Gods of Asgard tHE fEeLS i’M dYinG.
hELp.
I thought the first 200 pages could have been shortened a bit. I was really bored toward the start, but once I hit 200 pages, the book became really fast-paced and I loved it and couldn’t put it down. That slow beginning is the only thing stopping me from giving this book a five star rating.
Truth be told, I didn’t care much for Manon’s POV for most of the novel. I found it extremely dull most of the time, and only around page 300 did I begin to find it somewhat interesting.
I wasn’t too interested in Chaol, Dorian or Aedion’s POV’s either, because I just wanted to read about Celaena.
CAN I JUST SAY THAT I SHIP CELAENA AND ROWAN WITH ALL THAT I AM??! Seriously, I am totally rooting for them two now. Screw Chaol! I know I shipped them in Crown of Midnight, but that was before Rowan. I love Rowan. Rowan is bae. Rowan is beautiful. I love Rowan. Lol
I do not ship Celaena with Dorian anymore, at all. Nope. Dorian and Sorscha were so adorable! I shipped them so much, so her death was painful, not only because I liked her, but because I am starting to truly wonder if Dorian will ever be happy.
I was really happy to get some of Aelin’s memories from when she was a child. I think as a character it made her more realistic. It gave her memories, a past, somewhere to come from, and I really liked that.
Celaena is literally the most badass person to walk on this planet. I love Celaena!!!!!!!!!! Hahaa. She is definitely one of my favourite fictional characters of all time. ❤
Don’t you love those moments when the author uses the title of the novel in the novel? I love this line;

“He forgot Gavriel and Lorcan as he bolted for her – the gold and red and blue flames utterly hers, this heir of fire.”

I SHIP IT AND I LOVE IT AND I BREATHE IT AND HE CALLED HER AN HEIR OF FIRE AND I CAN’T EVEN.
I HATE THE STUPID FUCKING KING OF ADARLAN. I WANT HIM TO DIE A SLOW PAINFUL HORRIBLE DEATH FOR ALL HE HAS DONE.
I am seriously going to cry if Aedion dies before he meets Aelin. Or if he meets her once and then dies. Or is dying when he meets her. Or meets her, all is well, few chapters later – dead. NO. They need to find each other and be happy and NOT FRICKIN’ DIE!!! IS THAT SO MUCH TO ASK SARAH??! I hate Maeve, the foolish little bitch. I was practically yelling at my book at the end, “GO CELAENA! PUT THAT RAGING BITCH IN HER PLACE!”
I was fangirling so hard when Rowan swore a blood oath to Aelin.
I LOVE THIS BOOK AND I NEED QUEEN OF SHADOWS IMMEDIATELY!!

Byeeeeee ❤

Leave a Reply

